Food Review for Rengaya

A few weeks back, I got the chance to try the barbecued beef from Rengaya. I used my personal experience to preface the review:

Three years ago, I made a radical vow to abstain from beef for one year. It was my attempt at a more environmentally conscious diet. My abstinence was broken in three moments of weakness, but in those moments leading up from bovine deprivation, the beef was a joy to the tastebuds. Transcendental experiences from simple pleasures like that, I thought, are not often easily attainable without a period of ascetism beforehand. But that was not until I tried the wagyu beef at Renga-Ya Japanese BBQ and Steak Restaurant.

The BBQ beef from Japan at this restaurant was really so fantastic, I had to wax lyrical about it in the second person after that. The full review can be read at GourmetEstorie.

Leave a Reply

